Member Assistance

Utility Assistance Programs

Sometimes people need a helping hand. For those members who qualify, special utility assistance programs are available. Thousands of dollars have been designated for distribution in our URECC service area. Listed below are the utility assistance providers in our service area. Please contact these providers directly to determine if you need and qualify for assistance on your electric bill.

Tri-County Community Action

Harrison County

Leticia Stafford

505 E. Travis Street,
Suite 108
Marshall, TX 75670

903.934.9892

Ore City Ministerial Alliance

Wedena Oliver

11582 FM 450 N.
Harleton, TX 75651

903.777.3603

 

Greater East Texas Community Action Program

Smith County

Tina Anderson email: tanderson@get-cap.org
Pearl Alvarado email: palvarado@get-cap.org

1630 S. Vine Street
Tyler, TX 75702

800.621.5746

Email: getcap12@att.net

 

Tri-County Community Action

Upshur County

Beth Eubanks email: beubanks@tccainc.org

1561 State Highway 271 N
Gilmer, TX 75644

903.843.0604

 

Aid Bank

Upshur/Wood County

Velma Clay

PO Box 833
Gilmer, TX 75644

903.238.3583

Email: vjbc@etex.net

 

Angel Network

Wendy Quinn

3300 W. Loop 281
Longview, TX 75608

903.297.9000

(children under 18 with medical problems)

 

Community Services of Northeast Texas

Rusk County

Patsy Williams email: pwilliams@get-cap.org

800.621.5746

Email: getcap12@att.net

 

Greater East Texas Community Action Program

Wood County

Shelia Dutton email: sdutton@get-cap.org

800.621.5746

Email: getcap12@att.net

Bridge of Compassion

903.923.9927

 

Veteran's Resource Center

Timothy Langley email: timothy.langley@communityhealthcore.com

903.291.1155

Community Services of Northeast Texas

Camp County

Verna Hawkins email: verna.hawkins@csntexas.org

200 W. Marshall
Pittsburg, TX 75686

903.856.5861

 

Community Services of Northeast Texas

Cass/Morris County

Julie Kolacki email: julie.kolacki@csntexas.org

211 N. Pinecrest, Suite B
Atlanta, TX 75551

903.799.7390

 

Greater East Texas Community Action Program

Gregg County

Pam Hoye email: phoye@get-cap.org
Faye Henderson email: lhenderson@get-cap.org
Sonje Carter email: cartersonje@yahoo.com

411 N. Fredonia Street, Suite 105
Longview, TX 75601

800.621.5746

email: getcap12@att.net